my thoughts on all sorts of creative things

Birthday quilt

Over a year ago my daughter gave me a bag full of clothes she did not to wear again. For her 30th birthday I wanted to make her a memory quilt for her made from her clothes. I managed to make a crazy patchwork quilt made from 42 rectangles.

Comments on: "Birthday quilt" (2)

  1. There must be so many memories contained in this quilt. What a great idea.

  2. What a lovely idea the quilt looks fabulous, this is one to treasure.

Leave a Reply

