my thoughts on all sorts of creative things

Wall hanging

I finished this wall hanging in November 2004. I didn’t like it and put it away. This month I hung it in the living room and every time I see it I wonder what to do with it. I have two ideas in my mind: first to cut it to four pieces and make four bags or cut it to many squares and make another hanging from it. If you have any other ideas please leave a comment!
1

Comments on: "Wall hanging" (1)

  1. The feel of this wall hanging for me is about Africa. I would love to see you add some block printing – perhaps mask off sections to add layers. Being so colourful, I would use black paint. Gorgeous work never the less!
    Do hope you like my idea (of course I am bias, being a block printer!).

Leave a Reply

